Delegation First and Second Chamber visits Statia

Sint Eustatius – A delegation of the Dutch Parliament’s First and Second Chamber is currently visiting Statia. The delegation arrived at F.D. Roosevelt Airport yesterday, May 2nd, 2022 and will leave the island today.

On the program this morning was a meeting with the Government Commissioner Alida Francis, Deputy Government Commissioner Claudia Toet and the Island Secretary, Malvern Dijkshoorn-Lopes.  The delegation was updated on the progress made in the organization and on the further implementation of corporate governance. A meeting with the island Council took place today as well, followed by a visit to GTI in the afternoon and a cultural heritage tour. The delegation will depart at the end of this afternoon.

On the picture the arrival of the delegation at the airport. The delegation consisted of the following persons: Mariëlle Paul (Delegation leader, Second Chamber), Roelien Kamminga (VVD, Second Chamber), Jorien Wuite (D66, Second Chamber), Joba van den Berg (CDA, Second Chamber), Attje Kuiken (PvdA, First Chamber), Don Ceder (ChristenUnie, Second Chamber), Liane den Haan (Fractie Den Haan, Second Chamber), Toine Beukering (Fractie-Nanninga, First Chamber), Joop Atsma (CDA, First Chamber), Boris Dittrich (D66, First Chamber), Peter Ester (ChristenUnie, First Chamber), Fred Bergman (registar commission  Kingdom Relations, First Chamber), Eva Meijers (registar commission Kingdom Relations, Second Chamber). Paul Rosenmöller (Vice-Head of Delegation; GroenLinks, First Chamber) could not be present.

(Bron: OLS)

error: Deze inhoud mag niet gekopieerd worden.